Need Help ?

Any questions about our inventory ?
We're here to help.

Start chatting with us !
invalid phone number
160/160 characters remaining. Please enter your question

Terms and Conditions

I agree to receive text messages from Auto Max representatives and understand that no consent to texting is required for purchase of products or services.

Text sent to
We will answer you immediately

Google Reviews


reviews

Arnold Nadler

March 13, 2021
We just bought a pre-owned Subaru from Auto Max, and I would recommend buying a car there for not just price, but excellent service too. The fair price included safety and a 3-month warranty. What was most impressive was the attention to detail. We had not noticed there were no floor mats, but the Amer did. He went out buying new mats for the car surprising us. Aold
reviews

Daniel Savoie

December 22, 2020
I would like to thanks Amer at Auto Max for taking care of us, it was great dealing with him, efficient and resourceful at correcting a problem we had with the car. He addressed issues quickly and thrived at finding the problem with the vehicle we purchased from him 4 months prior. He went over and above even though he did not have to. I want to thank Amer and his team for looking after us. Great job.
reviews

Estelle Hjertaas

June 10, 2018
I bought a car here at the end of April and then promptly drove it home to Saskatchewan. Amer was very friendly, took care of all the paperwork, was flexible with the date to pick up the car (I only had a day to get the vehicle home after picking it up) and made it a painless experience. The car is exactly as expected and the price was very fair for what it is. A month later, I have driven it thousands of kilometres and had a full inspection upon my retu to Saskatchewan. The car is great. I recommend AutoMax. I felt that Amer was honest and represented the vehicle as it was (I had brought a mechanic friend with me car shopping, who agreed).
reviews

Gary Plummer

September 09, 2020
Amazing experience buying a car at Auto Max I want to thank Amer for helping me find the perfect car.
reviews

George Peterson

November 10, 2018
Was very pleased. Amer was an excellent salesman. Honest and answered all my questions. I felt very comfortable dealing with him. I recommend Auto Max and will come back again to get my daughter a car.
reviews

Hassan Taha

November 15, 2018
Honestly he is honest
reviews

Jenny Vargas

October 19, 2020
I want to thank Automax, specially Amer and all his team, I bought a Car one month ago, and despite I had some issues at the beginning, Amer and all his team were there to help me with the car's issue. At the end I got a bit more of what I expect in my experience buying a second hand car. That's something you must be aware of when you decide to buy a second hand car, things can happen, but is nice that the company is always doing a follow-up when the car doesn't perform that well. Totally happy with the service and most of all with my purchase. Thanks.
reviews

JP ALLAIN

December 01, 2018
Thank you Amer, it was a Great experience excellent service. Very happy with my purchase!
reviews

Khoshnaw M.

October 14, 2018
Amer was very professional and he answered every question
reviews

leb 4ever1

October 24, 2019
reviews

Liam Xu

April 08, 2019
Got car for friend from here, like the car and the price. Good service nice guy.
reviews

manoushi shawarma

December 15, 2019
by far the best used car dealership in Ottawa!!!!!
reviews

Megan Janecka

August 07, 2021
I just bought my very first car from Amer at Auto Max. Amer worked with me in a very respectful and authentic manner, which was a breath of fresh air from some of the other dealerships I met with. He was incredibly honest about the car's history, its current state, and what he predicted I could realistically expect in terms of repairs for the future given my price point and the types of cars I was interested in. I'm not looking for someone to tell me I won't have to invest any further money into the car for the next 10 years: I fully expect that when I buy a 10 year old car, that it'll require repairs. But Amer transparently laid it all out for me so that I could make an informed decision. The car I ended up choosing was in excellent condition and Amer went above and beyond to prepare it for me: he put on brand new tires, rust proofed the wheelhouses, investigated an issue with one of the heated seats, and then he drove it to Kanata so that I wouldn't have to make the trip to the dealership. If you're a woman who isn't very experienced with cars, or you've had bad experiences with other salesmen in the city (read: with them being creepy, inappropriate, or rude/condescending/dismissive) I'd recommend Amer at Auto Max. You'll get a great used car and a great experience.
reviews

Mike Mikhail

November 29, 2019
Bought a 2011 Ford Escape From Amer. The interaction was professional, quick, and extremely polite. I explained my needs, my budget and my expectations and Mr. Mohammed met every single one of my needs. I could not be more happy with my purchase. Im writing this review 1 hour after making the deal and picking up the Vehicle. I will update this review in 90 says. Thanks Auto Max! 1 year edit, yeah vehicle is good to go. no lemons here. buy with confidence.
reviews

Noor Kharabaheh

April 05, 2021
reviews

Shawn Ennis

February 27, 2019
I recently bought my first ever car, a 2010 Kia Forte, from Amer. Before the purchase, I had visited a couple other Used Car dealership and I can say that Amer really stood out. He was extremely helpful, understanding, knowledgeable and honest about the cars he had in stock. He pointed out any flaws, while answering every questions and conces I had without hesitation. Since the purchase, I have been driving my car every day and I can confirm that everything checks out (No mechanical problems at all). I would 10/10 recommend. **EDIT: 1 year later - I have had no issues, and the car still runs as well as when I first bought it a year ago.
reviews

Wida Ismat

November 16, 2019
I bought a car from the associate Amir and he did a fantastic job excellent service definitely going to buy an other car from him!

Facebook Reviews


reviews

Chris Habets

January 10, 2017
Great experience. Didn't end up buying, so can't comment on post-sales, but very much appreciated the time Amer spent for us and the professionalism.
reviews

Marie-Claude Nault

February 11, 2021
Thanks for the wonderful service. We appreciated the reception we had. thank you again ????
0

You have no vehicle saved.